To make your decision-making experience backed, we offer 14-day free trials for all of our paid plans.
How does a 14-day free trial work?
Our free trials allow you to explore our paid plans without charging you any amount. If you have not used Planly yet or only used the Free plan, you can start 14-day free trials on our paid plans. Explore more about Pricing plans.
After your free trial ends, your paid subscription will automatically start unless you cancel before the trial ends.
How can use a free trial?
If you are on a Free plan or new to Planly, you can start a 14-day free trial on any of our our paid plans. If you are on a paid plan or already used paid plan, you can use a 14-day free trial again.
How can I start a 14-day free trial?
- Create a Planly account
- Select a plan you want to start a free trial for
- Click Start 14-day Free Trial
- Select monthly or annual
- On the checkout page, add your billing details
- Click Start 14-day free trial to finish
Free plan users to try 14-day free trials
- Go to Settings > Billing details and click Upgrade plan
- Select monthly or annual subscription
- Click Start an 14-day free trial next to the plan you want to start free trial to
- On the checkout page, enter extra users or social channels if you want (only in Pro and Guru plans)
- Enter your credit card details and contact details
- Click Save card to finish
Please keep in mind that you won't be charged for your free trial. After your free trial ends, your subscribed paid plan will automatically start and you will be charged. Your billing cycle starts from the day your account is charged.
What happens after my free trail ends?
After your free trial ends, you'll automatically move to a paid subscription. If you cancel before the free trial ends, you won't be charged for any amount.
What happens if I cncel before the free trial ends?
If you cancel your trial before it ends, you will be automatically moved the Free plan. When you cancel your free trial, you wont' be able to use the features given on that spesific plan.
You can re-activate your free trial during the 14-day you started to the free trial. After The free trial ends, you will be charged for the subscribed plan. After 14-day free trial period, you won't be able to start a new trial again on other paid plans.
How do I cancel my free trial?
- Go to Settings > Billing details
- Click Manage plan
- Scroll down and click Downgrade to Free plan
- Fill out the information and change to free plan to cancel
How many free trials can I try during free trial?
You can change your paid plan during the free trial. When you change your plans, the remaining time on your free trial will stay the same for a new paid plan. You won't get another 14-day free trial if you change your paid account.
How to upgrade to a higher plan during a free trial?
If you upgrade to a higher plan during a free trial, you will move that higher plan right away for the remaining time on your trial. After your trial ends, you will be charged for the paid subscription of that higher plan.
To smoothly move to a new plan during a free trial, make sure to keep your billing cycle (monthly or annual). We recommend you to first update your free trial and then update your billing cycle separately.
How to downgrade to lower plan during a free trial?
If you downgrade to a lower plan during a free trial, you will move to the lower new plan right away for the remaining time on your trial. After the trial ends, you will move to a paid subscription of that lower plan and be charged for that plan.
Can I add extra social channels or users to my free trial?
Yes. If you add extra social channel or user add-ons to your free trial (only in Pro and Guru), they will be free during the free trial. After your free trial ends, you will be charged for add-ons and paid subscription as well.
You can remove add-ons before your trial ends if you don't want to be charged for them.